Wardrobe: an update

19 Apr

kaikki mita rakastin[Images: by kaikki mitä rakastin here and here]

Turns out it’s not that easy to rebuild a wardrobe. I got rid of most of my clothes a few months ago and have only added two new pieces since. The thing is, I’m super short, not a stick, and also very picky. And I was in this weird sad place where I didn’t know what my style was or what I actually liked. Fantastic news though guys, I stumbled upon kaikki mitä rakastin today and the part of me that enjoys clothes woke up. Though you won’t ever see me in shorts and probably not in high top converse either, her simple and slightly feminine style is spot on. Navy, black, brown, gray, tiny bit of pattern, and done.

And in case you’re anxiously awaiting “after” photos of the bathroom or bedroom, for real, it’ll happen soon. I’ve been sick since Friday and am just feeling better today. Despite being riddled with stomach flu, I did drag myself to Home Depot on Sunday and then home to paint the window trim and one closet door in the bedroom.

Bonus Home Depot story: a guy tried to ask me for help and then realized I didn’t work there. And then he threw out this gem: “You look like you would.”

Leave a Reply

